How To Renew Your Nevada Insurance Adjuster License
Updated: March 30, 2021|
Updated: March 30, 2021|
Keeping your Nevada adjuster license in good standing with the state is simple.
This article gives step-by-step instructions on how to complete your continuing education and renewal application in the state of Nevada.
Nevada adjuster license renewal is required of all license-holders every three (3) years before the expiration date. The expiration date of your license is set on the first of the month that follows that date you were issued the license.
Follow these simple steps to renew your Nevada adjuster license:
In Nevada, you are required to complete a total of twenty (24) hours of continuing education (CE), including three (3) hours of ethics coursework, to upkeep your adjuster license.
Your continuing education hours are completed by taking adjuster CE courses. These courses are generally held online and taken on a self-paced basis.
There are some instances where you may find in-person continuing education courses available, so find what suits you best and get your hours in before your expiration date.
It’s best to finish your continuing education courses at least a week before your expiration date. This will give the CE company time to report your hours to the Nevada Department of Insurance.
Most CE providers use your license number and NPN number to automatically report your CE hours to the state. If you take an in-person course or an online class from a lesser-known company, be sure to ask if they report your hours when your course is completed.
If you’re not sure what your license number or NPN number is, use the Nevada Insurance License Lookup tool.
After you have completed your adjuster continuing education, you will renew your Alabama adjuster license online through an application on Sircon’s website.
There is an $185 fee to renew your Nevada adjuster license.
After you complete your renewal application, the Nevada Insurance Department will email you once your license renewal has been approved or if you need to submit other documents.
You are not required to retake the adjuster license exam on renewal, although your continuing education course may require you to take a short knowledge quiz to complete your CE hours.
If you find yourself in a situation where your expiration date has passed, but you haven’t yet renewed, you may still be able to renew. This comes down to how much time has lapsed since your expiration date.
If you complete your continuing education and renewal application within 30 days after your expiration date, you will only need to pay the $185 renewal fee, plus a $63 late penalty fee, for a total of $248 in fees.
If your license is not renewed by the last day of your birth month or your 30 day grace period the license will then expire and have a 365 day reinstatement period from the last day of your birth month with a $248 fee.
You must complete:
You can find how many hours you have completed using the Nevada Adjuster Continuing Education Lookup tool.
We've built an insurance-focused job board to agencies and insurance companies find great employees.
Nevada Division of Insurance
1818 East College Parkway Suite 103
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone: (775) 687-0700
Email: [email protected]
Information on this page has been gathered by a multitude of sources and was most recently updated in March 2021.
Any Information on this site is not guaranteed or warranted to be correct, accurate, or up to date. StateRequirement and its members and affiliates are not responsible for any losses, monetary or otherwise. StateRequirement is not affiliated with any state, government, or licensing body. For more information, please contact your state's authority on insurance.
When readers purchase services discussed on our site, we often earn affiliate commissions that support our work. Learn More